Slide background

photograph by Jeffrey Byrnes

Slide background

Volunteers

Slide background

Archives

Slide background

Programs and Events

Slide background

Women Making Change: 2017 Teachers Institute

The house will be closed for cleaning, repairs, and restoration work this winter, but we will be hosting events, exhibits, and programs throughout Holyoke. We will reopen for guided and self-guided tours on Sunday April 2. Group tours (5 +) can be schedule upon request at any time.

Up Next


Info Session: Summer Teacher Institute
Info Session: Summer Teacher Institute
Tuesday February 21, 2017
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Wistariahurst will be hosting two, one-week teaching institutes this summer funded by the National Endowment for the Humanities. These institutes are free for participants and include a stipend to cover food, travel, and housing expenses. Learn more at this drop-in info session...


Inside Justice: Narratives of Incarcerated Women
Friday February 24, 2017
10:00 am - 11:30 am

A Life Long Learning experience in partnership with the Holyoke Senior Center.

Coming Soon

Climbing PoeTree at the Holyoke War Memorial
Sunday February 26, 2017
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Women's Experiences Creative Writing Workshop
Tuesday February 28, 2017
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

States of Incarceration Opening Reception
Wednesday March 1, 2017
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Inside Justice: Narratives of Incarcerated Women
Friday March 3, 2017
10:00 am - 11:30 am

Ava DuVernay's 13th Film Screening at El Mercado
Friday March 3, 2017
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Voices from the Inside at The Wauregan
Tuesday March 7, 2017
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Know Your Rights Workshop
Thursday March 9, 2017
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Pa'lante Restorative Justice Workshop for School-Based Professionals
Saturday March 11, 2017
8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Long Term Exhibitions

States of Incarceration: A National Dialogue of Local Histories
States of Incarceration: A National Dialogue of Local Histories
Wednesday March 1, 2017 - Monday March 13, 2017
11:00 am - 6:00 pm

A national traveling exhibit researched by 500 students across the country, creating a diverse genealogy of the incarceration generation. It challenges all of us to remember our own past and use the insights of history to shape what happens next.


Holyoke League of Arts and Crafts Spring Show
Holyoke League of Arts and Crafts Spring Show
Sunday April 30, 2017 - Sunday May 28, 2017
All Day

The annual spring exhibition of the Holyoke League of Arts and Crafts will feature paintings and sculpture by local artists.